Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers, New England Section, Web Page Our logo has a history...
Our logo has a history...
MenuClick here to see this and previous seasons' calendar...Click here to send us feedback...Click here to join SMPTE/NE!Click here for linformation about our section...Click here for links to interesting sites...Click here for links to companies in our industry...Click here for links to other interesting groups...Click here for a complete list of articles from our newsletter...Click here for the latest section news...Click here for the latest from our Chair...Click here for info about our last meeting...Click here for info about out next meeting...
Would you like to host a meeting or make a presentation? Do you have any questions about our organization? Please feel free to contact any of us!


SMPTE/New England stands for...
Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers
New England Section

SMPTE/New England is a non-profit educational and scientific organization of New England people with a common interest in film/video technology. Membership is only $135/year ($35/year for students) and includes a year's subscription (about 9 issues) to the hard-copy version of this newsletter as well as 12 issues of SMPTE Journal, the magazine of the mother SMPTE organization.

Section Chairman

Martin P. Feldman
The Camera Company Inc.
781-769-7810
mfeldman@cameraco.com

Secretary/Treasurer

Paul Beck
Emerson College TRF
617-824-8834
Paul_Beck@emerson.edu

Past Chairman

Kevin Lessard
Video Express a division of Lessard Taylor Communications, Inc.
617-267-7900
klessard@evideoexpress.com

Section Managers

Gerry Field
American Public Television
617-338-4455
gerry_field@aptonline.org

Kevin Lessard
Video Express a division of Lessard Taylor Communications, Inc.
617-267-7900
klessard@evideoexpress.com

Bob Lamm
Broadcast Pix
978-600-1100
blamm@broadcastpix.com

Joseph Mendonca
H.B. Communications.
joe.mendonca@hbcommunications.com

Robin Shahid III
Panasonic Broadcast &Television Systems Company
508-904-3825
shahidr@us.panasonic.com

Student Section Advisor

Jan Haughey
Chair, Video Educators of New England
781-562-0007
janhaughey@gmail.com

Updated: 15 October 2010
Bob Lamm, SMPTE/New England Newsletter/Web Page Editor
blamm@cync.com